Board of Zoning Appeals

This board meets on an as-needed basis.


The Zoning Board of Appeals is composed of five members and two additional alternate members who are appointed for three-year staggered terms by the village president.
  • Brent Montague, Chair
  • Gil Holcombe
  • Jim Langkamp
  • Fred Novak
  • Don Skare
  • Richard Crump, Alternate
  • Greg Falkowski, Alternate
About the Board
The Zoning Board of Appeals functions in many respects like a court and therefore is known as a quasi-judicial body. The primary role of the Zoning Board of Appeals is to apply local ordinances and related state laws to specific development proposals in three general categories:
  • Administrative appeals
  • Variances
  • Special exceptions